Upcoming events

Follow Us

Log in


Promoting and facilitating trade and commerce between Canada, India and other countries around the world, by creating relationships and links with global business organizations. Providing members with a forum for networking, sharing ideas, information and experiences in order to promote mutual business success

Upcoming events

    • 26 Sep 2019
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    • Brampton Entrepreneur Centre - 41 George St S., Brampton, ON L6Y2E1

    Chai with CEO

    • 27 Sep 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
    • 924 The East Mall, Toronto, M9B 6K1
    Notice of Annual General Meeting
    Time: 6:00 pm onward
    Friday, September 27, 2019
    Venue: Indo Canada Chamber of Commerce
    Address: 924 The East Mall, Toronto, M9B 6K1

    Agenda for AGM

    • Call to order
    • Approval of Minutes of 2018 AGM (Copies will be available at the meeting)
    • President’s Message and Board Report
    • Auditor’s Report (Copies of the financial statements for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2019 will be available at the meeting) & Approval of the Financial Statements
    • Appointment of Auditor and authorization of Board to fix Auditor’s remuneration
    • Election of Directors to fill vacancies on the Board of ICCC (see note below)
    • Any other business with the approval of chair
    Note on Directors’ elections
    The Board of the Chamber consists of Nine (9) elected Directors. The term of office of the elected Directors is Two (2) years. An elected director may hold the position for a maximum of Two (2) terms if s/he is re-elected at the end of the first term. 

    Voting eligibility
    • Members in good standing as of June 29, 2019 and remaining so until the date of the AGM will be entitled to vote and attend the AGM.

    • Members whose names appear in Chamber’s account receivables list as at 6 September 2019 shall be ineligible to vote at the elections
    Elections 2019

    There are Seven (7) vacant positions on the board.    

    The following Two (2) elected Directors are in the middle of their two-year term (who were elected at the 2018 AGM) and are eligible to continue till September 2020 end:                 

    • Devika Penekelapati
    • Sunita Vyas

    The following Two (2) directors have completed their two-year term and are eligible to contest for another two-year term.

    • Pramod Goyal
    • Tauseef Sheikh

    Abu Becker has completed his two terms (four years) on the board and retires as a board member at the AGM.

    The following nominated / appointed directors are eligible to contest for a two-year term.

    • B. K. Sethi
    • Sanjay Kulkarni
    • Shibani Sahney

    Further changes in the number of vacancies may occur if some of the elected Directors should choose to resign prior to the end of their two-year term and the AGM.


    The Chamber invites nominations for fulfilling the vacancies on the board of directors as per section 4.5 of ICCC Bylaws. Accordingly, the process of nomination for contesting elections to the board of directors’ position will involve the following:

    1. Expression of Interest: Applicants are required to submit an expression of interest to become a member of the board to the Nominations Committee

    2. Review process: The Nominations Committee will review the expression of interest forms submitted by the applicants based on the Board’s Nomination Policy for the year 2019-20, and will invite all those who qualify to file the Nomination Forms.

    In order to contest the election for the director’s position, please send an Expression of Interest latest by 3:00 pm Friday, 6 September 2019, by email to nominations@iccconline.org  

    Expression of Interest form in sealed cover could be hand delivered between 10:30 am to 3:00 pm on Friday, 6 September 2019, at the Chamber’s office.

    You may download the Expression of Interest form here: Expression of Interest 2019


    Members may request hard copies of the Expression of Interest Form by contacting Mr. Mayank Bhatt at the Chamber's office at 416 224 0090.


    Please be advised that those who qualify and receive the Nomination Forms from the Nomination Committee will require a Proposer and a Seconder.

    The Proposer and the Seconder must meet the following criteria:

    1. They must be members in good standing and must be a member of ICCC for at least one year.

    2. Members whose names appear in Chamber’s account receivables list as at 6 September 2019 shall be ineligible to be a Proposer or Seconder.

    The Nominations comprises of the following members:

    • Jagdish Bajaj, Chairman Nomination Committee, ICCC
    • Amb. Praveen Verma (Retd.)
    • Devika Penekelapati, Vice President & Corporate Secretary, ICCC
    • Sanjay Chadha
    • Tarique Anwar
    • Joseph Selvaraj Savier, CEO & MD of State Bank of India - Canada is the Returning Officer.

    To allow free and fair elections, the Chamber conducts elections using an electronic voting platform. Eligible member voters will receive an email with the Electronic Voting instructions, prior to 24 September 2019, when the voting begins.

    Voting schedule is as follows:

    • Voting Opens:  24 September 2019 at 10:00 am

    • Voting Closes: 27 September 2019 at 6:00 pm

    Please exercise your vote to elect up to Seven (7) Directors for the ICCC.

    What to do if you have not received the email?

    Please check your Junk or Spam folders on your computer, the email could be there. If you haven't received your Electronic Ballot, please contact the ICCC office to verify your email address.

    Somehow, if you are unable to vote electronically due to any reason, you may be required to be physically present at the AGM on 27 September at 6:00 pm, to cast your vote using a paper ballot.

    Looking forward to seeing you at the AGM on September 27, 2019.

    Light refreshments will be served.



Vancouver • Calgary • Winnipeg • Toronto • Ottawa • Montreal • Halifax