Trade & Commerce


  • To promote and facilitate trade and commerce between Canada and India; and the Indian Diaspora around the world.


  • Be the “go to” organisation for knowledge of and information on trade and commerce initiatives in the Canada-India trade corridor.
  • Identify strategic stakeholders with partner organisations.
  • Identify key Canadian entities with interest in priority industry sectors and Indian companies looking to invest in Canadian industries.
  • To hold events and facilitate participation in trade missions and delegations of interest to the members.

The Team
  • Kanwar Dhanjal, Director, Trade & Commerce and Affinity Programs
  • Jayesh Menon - Acting Chair Trade Committee
  • Sherine A. F. Said - Vice Chair Trade Committee
  • Pritpal Chagger - Chair Commerce Committee
  • Meenakshi Vyas - Vice Chair Commerce Committee
  • Gurpreet Bedi - Member
  • Gursharan Kandra - Member
  • B P Singh - Member
  • Nimish Patel - Member
  • Dave Virdi - Member
  • Niranjan Kamath - Member
  • Vikas Kaushik - Member
  • Jameet Gill - Member
  • Rushi Ghandawala - Member
  • Alankar Donde - Member

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software